All Govt. Scholarships available apart from the Government sponsored scholarships, the College offers the following scholarships, incentives and awards.

Free Studentship Award to the toppers in every class of each stream, subject to minimum of 60%.
Cash Award of Rs. 5,000.00 for securing position among top ten in Council and University examinations. Last year 16 students were benefited by this scheme amounting to Rs. 35,120/=
Financial assistance to the poor students (on application). Last year 51 students were benefited by this scheme amounting to Rs. 49,770/-
Rs. 5,000.00 each Cash Scholarships to five meritorious & poor students, donated by Infotech Solution (Guwahati), Kedarmal Trust (Tezpur), Sri Ashok Khetawat (Tezpur) and Sri M.L. Patni (Tezpur).
Late Khageswar Hazarika Memorial Scholarship for poor and meritorious students, sponsored by Sri Gunin Hazarika, Ex-lecturer.
Special Award by Ms. Anjali Gogoi, Associate Professor, Dept. of Political Science, to cover academic expenditure of final year of the student who secures highest mark in Political Science Major (subject to minimum of 55%).
Ajit Hazarika Memorial Award for the topper of Higher Secondary final examination in Commerce (subject to minimum of 60%) in Kaliabor sub- divisionm sponsored by Ms. Parinita Hazarika, wife of late Ajit Hazarika.
Cash award of Rs. 5,000.00 to the best Commerce graduate (subject to minimum of 60%), sponsored by the faculty members of Commerce.
Two awards of Rs. 5,000.00 each for the students who secure first class in final examination of Political Science, sponsored by Mr. Gopal Mili and Mr. Dilip Sonowal, Asstt. Professors of the department.
Cash award of Rs. 5,000.00 for the students of Assamese Major who secure 1st class in BA final examination.
Special award for the first class holders in Education Major.
Special incentives given by Ms. Manisha Goswami, Asstt. Professor in Chemistry, to the students who secure 80% or more marks in Chemistry in HSSLC examination.
Special award for the Best Reader of the College library.
Free admission for physically challenged candidates.


Powered by
Webmail Contact us Sitemap Home